New Wood (1974)

Original Release: 1974
CD Release: September 1994
Label: Philo Records
All songs written by Si Kahn
Currently Out of Print

used, and often, new copies
can be found online

Gone Gonna Rise Again
Backroom Lady
Like Butter Loves Bread
Brookside Strike
Better Half of You
Talking Politician
New Year’s Eve
Mervin Barr
Truck Driving Woman
Blue Ribbon for the Boys at the Bar
Lawrence Jones
First Time at a War
Moonshine Man
Aragon Mill
Rack ‘Em Up Eddie
Curtains of Old Joe’s House


Si Kahn (lead vocals, guitar, harmony vocals, fiddle)
John McCutcheon (Appalachian dulcimer, mandolin, harmonica, guitar, banjo, harmony vocals, chorus)
Jon Sundell (autoharp, guitar, banjo, harmony vocals, chorus)
Rich Kirby (mandolin, guitar, harmony vocals, chorus)
Jimmy Baird (electric bass)
Jack Wright (electric bass, chorus)
Tom Bledsoe (chorus)