Home (1979)

Original Release: 1979
Label: Flying Fish Records
All songs written by Si Kahn
Currently Out of Print

used, and often, new copies
can be found online

Spinning Mills of Home
Queen of the Cowboy Cafe
Motherless Child
300 Miles From Hazard
If I Live
Goodbye Monday Blues
When the Morning Breaks
Diamond on the Rails
Goodbye Joe
Slip Away
Seeds of Children
Union in My Soul
Xmas/No Place Like Home
People Like You


Si Kahn (vocals, guitar)
John McCutcheon (fiddle, harmony vocals, dulcimer, banjo)
Sonny Houston (bass)
Rich Kirby (harmony vocals, mandolin, banjo)
Howard Levy (harmonica)
Claudia Schmidt (harmony vocals)
Phyllis Boyens (harmony vocals on “Slip Away”)
Rebecca Bryant (harmony vocals on “Slip Away”)